Side B
Side A

2400 Operator - NV Electro EP

2400 Operator are Daniel and Troels, a Danish house duo who kick out deeply affecting, motor city-inspired jams for the body, the mind and the soul. This is house music in its purest form, but then again not really. There’s always an element of surprise. Some thing, factor of form that makes the sound of 2400 Operator difficult to tag as just another revivalist house project, be it a slightly sinister 303 or a warped but warm vocal sample that defies expectations. It’s just out of reach of easy genre tags, which is part of what makes it so moving- in a very literal sense. Melancholy and euphoria, dance music and ‘head’ music: it’s all contained within the sound of 2400 Operator. And more often than not it makes you want to dance.   

Based in Copenhagen’s concrete-filled grey and grimy Nordvest area, they took their name from the postcode of that neighbourhood because it influences their sound. Calling it a conceptual approach wouldn’t be completely out of whack, and yet the boys are very adamant that we mustn’t overanalyze their efforts. It is, quite simply, the sound of the city they live in.

With quality releases on Jus Ed’s famed Underground quality label under their belts, the future looks promising for the Copenhagen-based duo. With that in mind, Tartelet Records proudly present the sound of the Copenhagen underground; the sound of 2400 Operator. 


  1. A1. NV Electro
  2. B1. Projects
  3. B2. Rushing for Fools




12 August 2012

Cat. No. Tart023

Distributed by !K7

Dance Planet




Time To Dance


Jubiiilæum LP

The Second Best Time is Now

Aquarium Nightclub


Phase Alternating Lines



Lo Siento Mucho Pero No Hablo Tu Idioma


Night Frames

Back From Eternity

Endless Light

Pizza Trance

Nothing Wrong Remixes

Freedom TV

27 Karat Years


Three Turtles EP

Alex Seidel EP

Tong Po EP

Worldwide EP

World EP


Rosie EP

Radio Days

No.30 EP

Red runner EP

Early Works EP

Rivers of the Red Planet

Chemistry EP

The Missouri Breaks EP

Am Fenster EP

Stræss! EP

NV Electro EP

Shawarma House EP

Brother from another planet EP


Love Like This EP

Cassini/Mazurski EP

Enter the Muff EP

Massacre EP

Daemon EP

Corky EP

Matter EP

Lucky Number Thirteen EP

Sun EP

Paino Shakur EP

Symphonia EP

Work Out #1

Iron Man EP

Khattabi EP


Ascending/Descending EP

Oi Oi World This Is Copenhagen EP


Hov EP

Do the Tartelet EP