Side B
Side A

Wayne Snow - Red runner EP

Through ties with the likes of Glenn Astro, Muff Deep, Brandt Brauer Frick and CTEPEO ´57, Copenhagen’s Tartelet Records have become a coterie for an auspicious breed of modern-day oddball. Opting for analogue gear, the Tartelet mainstays bring together lopsided sampling and loose-limbed rhythms suffused with a distinctive degree of resistless energy.

Shapeshifting with each record, the releases continue to roll behind the success of Max Graef’s ‘Rivers Of The Red Planet’ LP. The next instalment comes courtesy of a previous collaborator with Max - Nigerian born vocalist and songwriter Kesiana a.k.a Wayne Snow. Now a resident of Berlin and with music as his liberator - Snow stands at a comfortable vantage point where escape from a tough past is visible.

Now in full flow - his first EP ‘Red Runner’ sees Snow drop a deluge of soul over grubby Rhodes tones, contorted melodies and tumbling drums backed up by remixes from Glenn Astro and Delusions of Grandeur regulars Session Victim.

The title track rubs Snow’s harmonised vocal lines against choked horn stabs and chugging guitar flashes while Glenn Astro & Imyrmind inject some mangled synthesis and Session Victim pack in a rhythmically tight revision that remains pinned under a persistent 4/4 throughout. Blue Moon brings things to a close as it softly gallops like a Dilla record making use of stuttered shuffles and granular drum samples.

The first of it’s kind - ‘Red Runner’ is a collaborative project between Tartelet and Comet Records. Based in Paris, Comet specialises in bringing a myriad of Afro Psych Rock sounds together and are lauded champions of the Afrobeat revival through close affiliation with such luminaries as drummer Tony Allen. A positive step for both camps - Wayne Snow’s EP is the inaugural step for a promising artist and an enlivening insight into things to come from both Comet and Tartelet.     


  1. A1. Red Runner
  2. A2. Blue Moon
  3. B1. Red Runner (Glenn Astro & IMYRMIND remix)
  4. B2. Red Runner (Session Victim remix)







1 July 2014

Cat. No. Tart029

Distributed by OYE Records

Medusozoa Vol II



Paranormal Phenomena - The Icelandic Expedition

Dance Planet




Time To Dance


Jubiiilæum LP

The Second Best Time is Now

Aquarium Nightclub


Phase Alternating Lines



Lo Siento Mucho Pero No Hablo Tu Idioma


Night Frames

Back From Eternity

Endless Light

Pizza Trance

Nothing Wrong Remixes

Freedom TV

27 Karat Years


Three Turtles EP

Alex Seidel EP

Tong Po EP

Worldwide EP

World EP


Rosie EP

Radio Days

No.30 EP

Red runner EP

Early Works EP

Rivers of the Red Planet

Chemistry EP

The Missouri Breaks EP

Am Fenster EP

Stræss! EP

NV Electro EP

Shawarma House EP

Brother from another planet EP


Love Like This EP

Cassini/Mazurski EP

Enter the Muff EP

Massacre EP

Daemon EP

Corky EP

Matter EP

Lucky Number Thirteen EP

Sun EP

Paino Shakur EP

Symphonia EP

Work Out #1

Iron Man EP

Khattabi EP


Ascending/Descending EP

Oi Oi World This Is Copenhagen EP


Hov EP

Do the Tartelet EP