Side B
Side A

Kenton Slash Demon - Zstring

Kenton Slash Demon return to Tartelet Records with Zstring + remixes by Urulu and Kasper Marott + 12’ comes in vintage Tartelet sleeves circa 2009-2010. Limited Edition 400 copies.

It’s been ten years since Kenton Slash Demon landed on Tartelet with their debut EP Khattabi followed by the much-celebrated The Schwarzschild Trilogy singles - Sun, Matter and Daemon all released 2009–2011.

"Ten years have passed since our first release on Tartelet and with this record it feels like we’ve gone full circle. It’s a beautiful thing.”

Zstring marks their return to Tartelet – but it’s also a precursor for things to come within the next year. With talks of a full-length album, the KSD project is now being given the attention it deserves.

Kenton Slash Demon have always had an affinity for uplifting melancholic tunes – and Zstring cements their ability to create just that. The track oozes with dance-floor euphoria, offering up a distorted arpeggio bassline, lush pads and layered melodies, all built around a tight and ever-changing groove. There are clear references to Italo disco, early techno and trance, but it’s hard to pin down the exact style – if that even matters.

On remix duties, man of the moment and label collaborator, Urulu, delivers a fresh take in his signature early 90s style, while local hero and close friend Kasper Marott of Monkeytown fame comes through with an obscure melodic techno workout of the finest sorts.

To further advance the concept of “full circle,” the 12’ comes in vintage Tartelet sleeves circa 2009-2010, salvaged from three different releases – which have been in storage since being produced.

Zstring will be available April 12th 2019 on vinyl and April 26th on all digital platforms.





22 May 2019

Cat. No. TART045

Medusozoa Vol II



Paranormal Phenomena - The Icelandic Expedition

Dance Planet




Time To Dance


Jubiiilæum LP

The Second Best Time is Now

Aquarium Nightclub


Phase Alternating Lines



Lo Siento Mucho Pero No Hablo Tu Idioma


Night Frames

Back From Eternity

Endless Light

Pizza Trance

Nothing Wrong Remixes

Freedom TV

27 Karat Years


Three Turtles EP

Alex Seidel EP

Tong Po EP

Worldwide EP

World EP


Rosie EP

Radio Days

No.30 EP

Red runner EP

Early Works EP

Rivers of the Red Planet

Chemistry EP

The Missouri Breaks EP

Am Fenster EP

Stræss! EP

NV Electro EP

Shawarma House EP

Brother from another planet EP


Love Like This EP

Cassini/Mazurski EP

Enter the Muff EP

Massacre EP

Daemon EP

Corky EP

Matter EP

Lucky Number Thirteen EP

Sun EP

Paino Shakur EP

Symphonia EP

Work Out #1

Iron Man EP

Khattabi EP


Ascending/Descending EP

Oi Oi World This Is Copenhagen EP


Hov EP

Do the Tartelet EP