Side B
Side A

Kenton Slash Demon - Daemon EP

“Daemon” is the third EP from Kenton Slash Demon’s “The Schwarzschild Solution” trilogy and features remixes from Axel Boman”.

Tartelet records are proud to present this last EP from the momentous trilogy and feel confident that it will bum rush discerning dance floors with its unrelenting, seductive beats and yearning, melancholic bent.
As you may already know, the name “The Schwarzschild Solution” is taken from Karl Schwarzschild’s complex theory about gravitational pull and celestial bodies. This is heavy, elevated subject matter, which goes extremely well with the lofty artistic ambition and nuanced emotional disposition of the trilogy.

And as you would expect it from the boys, “Daemon” is a grand journey of larger-than-life proportions. The vocal is supplied by John Philpot from psychedelia-loving Brooklynites, Bear in Heaven, and it’s idiosyncratic nature helps establish this remarkable track as a timeless piece of dance floor art, which might just have the potential to keep people moving in 30 years time - in the same way that disco holds sway over the contemporary dance floor.

Axel Boman, the man behind “Purple Drank”, which was one of last year’s biggest hits, remixes the original into two outstanding interpretations. The “Epic remix” is a vinyl exclusive and takes the shape of an epic, never-ending universe of chopped-up vocals and synth bonanza. The other is a dreamy, atmospheric, stripped-down “Dub version” with an inconceivably massive bassline. Dancing with tears in your eyes is the order of the day. 






21 March 2011

Cat. No. Tart016

Distributed by !K7

Dance Planet




Time To Dance


Jubiiilæum LP

The Second Best Time is Now

Aquarium Nightclub


Phase Alternating Lines



Lo Siento Mucho Pero No Hablo Tu Idioma


Night Frames

Back From Eternity

Endless Light

Pizza Trance

Nothing Wrong Remixes

Freedom TV

27 Karat Years


Three Turtles EP

Alex Seidel EP

Tong Po EP

Worldwide EP

World EP


Rosie EP

Radio Days

No.30 EP

Red runner EP

Early Works EP

Rivers of the Red Planet

Chemistry EP

The Missouri Breaks EP

Am Fenster EP

Stræss! EP

NV Electro EP

Shawarma House EP

Brother from another planet EP


Love Like This EP

Cassini/Mazurski EP

Enter the Muff EP

Massacre EP

Daemon EP

Corky EP

Matter EP

Lucky Number Thirteen EP

Sun EP

Paino Shakur EP

Symphonia EP

Work Out #1

Iron Man EP

Khattabi EP


Ascending/Descending EP

Oi Oi World This Is Copenhagen EP


Hov EP

Do the Tartelet EP